Check out that fro and those chubby legs!

I love this picture.

It’s Galen and his God-Father, Uncle Rod, when Galen was one years old.

Look at that hair and those legs!

Hehe.

Galen and I were talking this morning about how we have no real frame of reference for our own babies, because we were so different from each other as babies, ourselves:

I was a natural birth, he was a breeched c-section.

He was born early, I was born late.

{I think he was rushing to meet me as I was waiting for him – we’re just 6 days apart – just so that once we were married 24 years later, we could turn the week of our birthdays into annual vacations. :) }

I was brown-skinned, he was practically White.

He had a ton of hair, I was practically bald.

I was average-sized, he was huge. Um, correction – he was HUGE!

{At her last appointment, the doctors told his mom he’d be 12 pounds at full term}.

Even without the frame of reference, I’ve got a feeling I’m gonna have some big ol’ babies!

Oh well – as long as they’re healthy and happy, bring ’em on.

:)

11 thoughts on “Check out that fro and those chubby legs!

  1. That has got to be the cutest thing I have ever seen! I just LOVE chubby babies, you just wanna bite their fat little legs lol.

    You guys will be great! One of the best (and most stressful) parts of parenthood is the fact that you don’t have a frame of reference or know what to expect. Those are the moments that make the best memories. I’m officially starting the countdown for this baby…Go team GO!!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Check out that fro and those chubby legs! « …And They Lived Blogging Ever After -- Topsy.com

What do you think?