I guess everything – whether it’s ice cream or a hard morning – is better when we’re together.

Friday morning was really hard, but you and I faced it, together.

And then we took it easy – really easy – Friday afternoon,

eating ice cream in Dolores Park and drinking coffee in Noe Valley

with this song playing in my head all the while…

{And just as I suspected, my ice cream tasted better when I shared it with you. I guess everything – whether it’s ice cream or a hard morning – is better when we’re together.}

“Love is the answer,
At least for most of the questions in my heart
Like why are we here? And where do we go?
And how come it’s so hard?
It’s not always easy and
Sometimes life can be deceiving
I’ll tell you one thing it’s always better when we’re together…”

Thanks, as always, for the adventure!

25 thoughts on “I guess everything – whether it’s ice cream or a hard morning – is better when we’re together.

  1. EXCELLENT! :) you guys always climbing a tree. Y’all gonna have monkey kids. Lol..

    But I love that song. JACK JOHNSON IS AWESOME.

  2. Great shots… And the one of you on a tree, got you looking like a model! Been reading your blog for a while now. I like how real you are, thank you for blessing readers like me with your words.

    Love,
    Berean Girl.

  3. JLA Soul-Do you realize people all over the world are reading your blog?!

    I looked at your live feed and I see Canada, UK, Phillippines….thats crazy! and beautiful.

    You are special! :) Cant wait to see you real soon my love!

  4. Never heard that song before, but it’s beautiful and so are your pictures and words, as usual! Loved the ones of you two in the trees.

  5. I tried Gellato for the first time yesterday and since you guys Icecream ofte,, you should try it!!

    I’m glad you guys got thru Friday (together ^_^)!!

    Oh and Ms. Valencia had me dying at “monkey kids!” Bwahahaaa!

    Yaaay!! Alright off to the job! Enjoy your Monday :-)

    UTNC,
    Stacey

    • Hey Stacey – yep, we’ve tried gelato, and we love it!

      There’s an awesome gelato place in the city that is sooooo good, and you’ve just reminded me that we haven’t been in a while! We are so going – thanks, Stacey!

      Have a great day at work. :)

      JeLisa

  6. I love random things that looks cool! ;)

    And, Tar!? Okay now that just tiiiight! :) I most definitely working my butt off to get there!!!!

  7. thanks for posting jelli. so encouraging. the best thing about arguing is making up. it’s always much sweeter. God bless u guys.

  8. Yaaay, finally something I can relate to! A park. Lol! I’ve been to the ocean a few times and it’s not for me. Hate the sand, hate the seaweed, hate the smell. Lol!!!

    • Hey Najat! Lol. We’re super duper outdoorsy, and most of the time for us, it means the beach or something foresty. But San Francisco {and the Bay Area in general} has gorgeous parks, and I think we’re going to have to start going to them more often now!

What do you think?